Contact Us

Location | Staff

Hughes-Trigg Student Center

Location

The Office of the Dean of Student Life, Parent & Family Programs, and Student Conduct & Community Standards are located in Suite 302 on the third floor of the Hughes-Trigg Student Center.

The New Student Orientation and Student Support Office is located in Suite 307 on the third floor of the Hughes-Trigg Student Center.

Map of the third floor of the Hughes-Trigg Student Center
Map to the Hughes-Trigg Student Center
Map to the SMU Campus

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Physical Address:
Hughes-Trigg Student Center
3140 Dyer Street, Suite 302
Dallas, TX 75205

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 750355
Dallas, TX 75275

Staff

Office of the Dean of Student Life

Dec 20, 2013 - Dr. Joanne Vogel named new AVP/DoSL

---- 

Steve RankinDr. Joanne Vogel
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4564
Fax: 214.768.4572
jvogel@smu.edu


Melinda Sutton - Student LifeDr. Melinda Sutton
Senior Associate Dean of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4564
Fax: 214.768.4572
mjsutton@smu.edu


Elsie Umeh - Student LifeElsie Umeh
Associate Director of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4558
Fax: 214.768.4572
eumeh@smu.edu

Michael HoganMichael Hogan
Coordinator of Student Life
Assistant to the Dean
Ph: 214.768.4564
Fax: 214.768.4572
mwhogan@smu.edu

New Student Orientation and Student Support

Website: www.smu.edu/newstudent

Lindsey Koch - New Student OrientationLindsay Koch
Director of New Student Orientation
 and Student Support
Ph: 214.768.4656
Fax: 214.768.4600
lkoch@smu.edu

Elise SmithVACANT
Coordinator of New Student Orientation
 and Student Support
Ph: 214.768.4332
Fax: 214.768.4600

 

Carol PorterCarol Porter
Administrative Assistant to New Student
 Orientation and Student Support
Ph: 214.768.4560
Fax: 214.768.4600
porter@smu.edu

 

Parent & Family Programs

Website: www.smu.edu/parents

Deanie KeplerDr. Deanie Kepler
Director of Parent & Family Programs
Veterans Support & Services
Ph: 214.768.4797
Fax: 214.768.4572
gkepler@smu.edu

 

Student Conduct and Community Standards

Website: www.smu.edu/studentconduct

Dr. Evelyn L. Ashley
Assistant Dean of Student Life
Director of Student Conduct 
  and Community Standards
Ph: 214.768.4563
Fax: 214.768.4572
eashley@smu.edu

Megan Schaedel
Assistant Director of Student Conduct
 and Community Standards
Ph: 214.768.4563
Fax: 214.768.4572
mschaedel@smu.edu

Liz Rader
Conduct Coordinator for Residence Life
 and Student Housing
Ph: 214.768.4563
Fax: 214.768.4572
erader@smu.edu

DeWayne BlundellDeWayne Blundell
Administrative Assistant to Student Conduct
 and Community Standards
Ph: 214.768.4563
Fax: 214.768.4572
dblundell@smu.edu

 

 
The Office of the Dean of Student Life is a department in the Division of Student Affairs.