Honors Advisory Council


Established in 2003, the Honors Advisory Council brings a group of faculty, students, and staff together in order to make decisions regarding the current operation and future goals of the University Honors Program.   By proposing both short and long term ideas, the HAC helps to inspire change and growth within the program, as well as solidify the UHP's strengths with reaffirmed commitment.  

Four faculty members (including the Director of the UHP), three students (including the current Honors Program Coordinator), and one academic advisor comprise the Honors Advisory Council.   Elections are held for any open student seats each year; any current student in the University Honors Program is eligible for election to the HAC. 


Current Members


Director David D. Doyle

Associate Director Sally Spaniolo

Advisor Rick Garza

Professor Joe Kobylka

Professor Nina Schwartz

Professor Ben Voth

Hannah Bliss

Brandon Bub

Cece Cobb

Hiba Ibad

Hannah Moore

Kyle Nakatsuka

Nick Saulnier

Mary Katharine Shoemaker

Rachel Stonecipher

Lashlee Warner