Spirit Point Image
Cover from Volume 59, No. 2 (Spring 1974). This photograph, "La Raza," was taken by William E. McRae.


David Nathan Meyerson Fiction Prize

The winner of the 2012 David Nathan Meyerson Fiction Prize is Paulette Livers. The winning short story, "Soldier's Joy," will appear in Southwest Review Volume 97, No. 4.

Meyerson Fiction Prize Finalists were:

Julialicia Case
"Our Lady of the Book of Faces"

Pamela Lindsey Dreizen
"A More Forgiving Light"

B. G. Firmani
"The Geographic Cure"

Lauren Hebert

M. J. Holden
"The Good Fisherman"

Carol LaHines

Margarite Landry

Alison Minami

Denis Wong
"The View from Huangpu River"

This year's judge was Ann Harleman. Congratulations to Paulette Livers and all of the finalists. It was an honor to read your work.

To submit your story for the 2013 Meyerson Fiction contest, click here.

Southern Methodist University
PO Box 750374 . Dallas TX 75275-0374
214-768-1037 . Fax 214-768-1408
Email: swr@smu.edu
Copyright Southwest Review 2012