Live Responsibly

IMPORTANT CONTACT NUMBERS

To report a sexual assault, call 911 immediately or the SMU Police Department at 214-768-3333.

To report imminent danger related to drug or alcohol abuse, call 911 immediately or the SMU Police Department at 214-768-3333.

For assistance with sexual assault or confidential counseling, call the SMU Office of Psychological Services for Women and Gender Issues at 214-768-4795 or SMU Counseling and Psychiatric Services at 214-768-2277. An emergency contact number is provided at all hours.

For assistance with alcohol or drug abuse problems, or to learn how you can help others, call SMU’s Center for Alcohol & Drug Abuse Prevention at 214-768-4021.

If you have knowledge of sexual assault, drugs on campus or other crime tips, please call the SMU PD confidential TIPs line at 214-768-2TIP.

For community resources, including area emergency rooms and mental health emergency support, call 911 or click here.

STUDENT LIFE

Lori S. White, Vice President for Student Affairs
lswhite@smu.edu or 214-768-2821

Dean of Student Life Office
214-768-4564

OFFICE OF INSTITUTIONAL ACCESS AND EQUITY

Samantha Thomas, Title IX Coordinator
accessequity@smu.edu or 214-768-3601

SMU HEALTH CENTER

Peter Davis, M.D., Co-Medical Director
pfdavis@smu.edu or 214-768-2143

Nancy Merrill, M.D., Co-Medical Director
nmerrill@smu.edu or 214-768-2141

SMU Counseling and Psychiatric Services

Cathey Soutter, Director
csoutter@smu.edu or 214-768-2277
(confidential counseling; an emergency contact number is provided at all hours)

CENTER FOR ALCOHOL and DRUG ABUSE PREVENTION

John H. Sanger, Director
jsanger@smu.edu or 214-768-4021

Jan K. McCutchin, Coordinator
jmccutch@smu.edu or 214-768-4021

OFFICE OF PSYCHOLOGICAL SERVICES FOR WOMEN AND GENDER ISSUES

Cathey Soutter, Psychologist and Director of Counseling and Psychiatric Services
csoutter@smu.edu or 214-768-4795
(confidential counseling; an emergency contact number is provided at all hours)

CHAPLAIN’S OFFICE

The Rev. Dr. Steve Rankin, Chaplain
rankins@smu.edu or 214-768-4502

WOMEN & LGBT CENTER

Karen Click, Director
kclick@smu.edu or 214-768-4796