Contact: Patti LaSalle
SMU Public Affairs
(214) 768-7660


April 19, 2002


See below for links to related materials.

Five Dallas leaders served as co-chairs of the SMU campaign:

  • Ruth Altshuler, civic and philanthropic leader, chair of SMU's Board of Trustees
  • Robert H. Dedman Sr., chair of ClubCorp, Inc., SMU trustee
  • W.R. Howell, chair emeritus of J.C. Penney Company, Inc., SMU trustee
  • Ray L. Hunt, chair, president and CEO of Hunt Consolidated, Inc., SMU trustee
  • Caren Prothro, civic and philanthropic leader, SMU trustee

The five co-chairs led a 40-member Campaign Executive Committee, representing SMU's six schools and other areas of the university. The campaign engaged more than 500 volunteers in 24 states and 15 foreign countries.

The Campaign for SMU: Related Materials