About Us Board of Directors Membership Upcoming Events Silver Anniversary Award


Each year, the SMU Lettermen's Association awards the Silver Anniversary Mustang Award to a former letter winner who has not been an undergraduate student at SMU for a minimum of 25 years. The recipient has brought honor to SMU, made contributions that have lasting and positive effects on his or her fellow citizens and has been a model citizen in his or her community.

Fill out this online form to submit your nominee for the Silver Anniversary Award.

2012 Dick Davis
2011 James M. Johnston
2010 Albon O. Head, Jr.
2009- David B. Miller
2008-Rufus Cormier
2007- Arthur Barnes
2006- Denny Holman
2005- Richard Quick *
2004- Dr. Christine Loock
2003- J. Lindsay Embrey *
2002- Dr. Jody Grant
2001- Dr. Arvel Haley
2000- George Reynolds
1999- Ray Schoenke
1998- George McMillion
1997- Darrell Lafitte
1996- Max Williams
1995- Harry Shuford
1994- Dr. Charles Sprague *
1993- Holt Hickman
1992- Lamar Hunt *
1991- Robert Folsom
1990- Charles Trigg

* Deceased

The SMU Lettermen's Association
PO Box 750315
5800 Ownby Drive
Dallas, TX 75275-0315