Contact Us

    Office of the University Curriculum/GEC
    Clements Hall G02
    P.O. Box 750283
    Dallas, Texas 75275-0283

    Main: 214-768-2203
    Fax: 214-768-2511
 

Staff

General Education

   IN MEMORY OF:

 

   Dr. Dennis D. Cordell

   1947-2013
   Associate Dean for General Education and

   Professor of History

Dr. Vicki Hill, SMU Assistant Dean for the University Curriculum

   Dr. Vicki L. Hill
   Assistant Dean for the University Curriculum

   (214) 768-2203
   vhill@smu.edu

   Julián Guevara
  
Director of Operations
  
 (214) 768-2250
   jguevara@smu.edu

   Lisa Berry
  
Administrative Assistant
 
  (214) 768-2508
   leberry@smu.edu

University Honors Program

   Dr. David Doyle
  
Director and Professor
   Clements Hall G02B
   (214) 768-2813
  
ddoyle@smu.edu

   http://smu.edu/univhonors

   Sally Spaniolo
  
Associate Director
 
  Clements Hall G02AD
   (214) 768-2094
   sspaniolo@smu.edu

English as a Second Language Program

   John Wheeler
  
Director
  
Clements Hall G02AC
  
(214) 768-1129
  
jwheeler@smu.edu


  
http://smu.edu/esl

ACADEMIC-community ENGAGEMENT (aCE) Program

 

   http://smu.edu/ace

hilltop scholars Program

   Dr. Kristen K. Polster
  
Director
   Clements Hall 123
  
(214) 768-2956
  
kpolster@smu.edu

   http://smu.edu/hsp

NEW CENTURY SCHOLARS Program

   Dr. Marta K. Harvell
  
Director
   Clements Hall G02AB
  
(214) 768-3952
  
mharvell@smu.edu

   http://smu.edu/ncsp

back to main