Get Connected

Update your e-mail address to stay connected with SMU.

Forgot password?

New User? Register Here

SMU is on Facebook!

Visit SMU Pride to download a piece of the Hilltop.


SMU Young Alumni Board

The Young Alumni Board represents 13,300 young alumni worldwide. They strive to inspire support for SMU through relative and engaging programs. The Board consists of 23 members at-large who are nominated and selected by their peers and serve 2-year terms, with the option of a 3rd year. Four ex-officio members represent the Black Alumni of SMU, the Hispanic Alumni of SMU, the Mustang Club, and current students. These members serve 1-year terms. New members are nominated and chosen by current Board members during the spring of each fiscal year.

Member Requirements

  1. Attend two on-campus meetings (one in the fall, one in the spring)
  2. Participate in the monthly conference calls missing no more than two each year
  3. Serve on one of three project-based committees
  4. Serve as an alumni host at a minimum of one SMU event each semester (in Dallas or Chapter City)
  5. Make a gift to any area of SMU between June 1 and May 31 of each term

2013-2014 Alumni Board Members

  • Chris Bhatti '04
  • Katy Blakey '06 - Volunteer Outreach Committee Chair
  • Becca Brady '15, ex-officio - Student Union Representative
  • Erika Briceno '11
  • Mat Busby '08
  • Andrew Conwell '11
  • Jasmine Culpepper '06
  • Jon Daugherty '09
  • Luisa del Rosal '08
  • Lamar Dowling '09
  • Andrew Galloway '08 - Development Committee Chair
  • Rennie Gibb 09
  • Emily Gipple '06
  • Ashley Hamilton '03, ex-officio - Black Alumni of SMU Chair-Elect
  • Liz Healy '07 - Chair
  • Kevin Joseph '09
  • Tierney Kaufman '07
  • JW Marshall '04
  • Jacky Negrete '12, ex-officio - Hispanic Alumni of SMU Chair-Elect
  • Preston Phillips '06, ex-officio - Mustang Club Representative
  • Taylor Russ '07
  • Lindsey Schaefer '04
  • Gennea Squire de Torres '06
  • Ryan Trimble '05
  • Mattson Uihlein '10
  • Lauren Vanik '06